Charity Collection at the Gift Fair 26th November Royal Marine Hotel Dunlaoghaire. 10am-5pm FREE entry for all.

 

Were you cold in bed last night?

As the weather warnings are being posted  I’m thinking
“are the kids coats warm enough”,
“where are their scarves” and
“have i the wellies to hand”,
“have I Plenty of heat topped up on the account so I don’t run out”. Oh poor me!

It also makes me think about starting to stock up for more winter woolies for the people without all those creature comforts. People who are looking for doorways for shelter, People who have to fight for a bed, people who are cramped into b&Bs.

Last year thanks to all of your help I made over 50 gift bags which contained new socks and new underwear, toiletries hats, gloves, treats and some convenient food for on the go. I am quite competitive with my self and would love to do even better this year because according to “A lending hand” alone the problem is getting worse and more and more people are reaching out and looking for help. A Lending hand are a bunch of great people all volunteering their time to make and hand out food in town on Monday nights. They do not accept money just help. We went in last year and handed out the bags and in just a few quick mins they were all gone. Frightening how many people come out looking and needing this help.

So many people say they would love to help and lots of people are in the position to be able to help even just a tiny bit so all I’m doing is providing an outlet which is convenient for you to drop off items and I can deliver them into the relevant places. Taking any hassle out of it for you. Plus you get to do some shopping at the Craft Festival and Gift Fair at the same time, knowing you did your bit to help out.

I know I appreciate your help and I can guarantee the people who need the stuff appreciate it too. I know it makes me feel good to be able to help and I can guarantee you will feel good too.

Items that can be dropped in to me are

*Socks and Gloves
*Scarves and Hats
*toiletries -roll on deodorant, sanitary towels, tampons, toothbrush and paste, wet wipes, shampoo etc
*jumpers / coats
*sleepingbags
*single sachet soups and coffee

*granola bars/dried fruit
*chocolate/sweets

Please do not donate any other clothing items as they will be left, relevant charity shops can accept these and pass them on appropriately.

I will be at the raffle table inside the main door of the Craft Festival in the royal marine Hotel in Dunlaoghaire on Sunday the 12th of November and also Sunday the 26th of November at the Gift Fair. Doors open from 10am to 5pm and Admission Is FREE. The raffle on the day also goes to helping homeless people and prizes are given throughout the day as a lucky dip challenge. Many of our stand holders have already donated items, and along with some horrendous boobie prizes from my self you will hopefully walk away with something.

This is a FREE family event where all your Christmas shopping can be done in a day. We hand pick high quality businesses  and Crafts people to provide you with unique and practical gifts. You are sure to find something you want at this event as there are over 50 different stands to choose from.

 

About giftfairireland

www.giftfairireland.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.